RSS

The Beatles Cake

10 Nov

This is a cake I did for my partners dad’s birthday. I wanted to make a guitar cake and had it all planned out, but my partner insisted on a Beatles Cake. I was quite happy with the way the silhouette turned out but I did lack inspiration for the rest of the cake. I think that’s what happened when you are set on making a particular cake then asked to change at the last minute. Of course time restrictions played a part too, along with my feeling ill the day before the cake had to be delivered.

Anyway, I used the flat top cake that I made in a previous post and covered it in butter cream and white fondant. The silhouette I cut freehand from black fondant and the  zebra crossing was drawn on with edible pen. I was going to finish it with The Beatles Logo and more musical notes, but as I said before, I just didn’t have the time in the end.

The Beatles Cake

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 10, 2012 in my cakes

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
