RSS

New Baby Boy Booties Cake

03 Nov

My lovely friend had a baby boy last week. Now last time she had a baby I’d just had one myself, so I admit I was a tinsy bit jealous. However, this is only her second child and if I had another it would be my sixth. I don’t want to be too greedy 🙂

I decided to make her a cake to celebrate babies arrival so I found a cute one I liked and was really pleased to find a very good tutorial on how to make baby booties from Rice Krispie Treats. So I had to have a go. Here is the tutorial How to Make Cute Baby Booties from http://www.MyCakeSchool.com blog

The cake I made was chocolate, with a chocolate butter cream filling. Then I covered it in butter cream and iced it with a cream fondant. I made my little booties following the tutorial above and covered them in baby blue fondant. I then made some fondant daisies to go around the cake.

Here is my version of the baby booties;

my version on baby booties

And here is the finished cake,

baby cake with booties

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 3, 2012 in my cakes

 

Leave a Reply

 
