RSS

Hello Kitty Cake

31 Jul

This is the Hello Kitty cake I made for my daughter’s 5th Birthday.

I used my basic cake recipe to make two cakes. I had decided to make a two tier cake with a fondant Hello Kitty on the top. 

I covered both cakes and the cake board in pink fondant icing. Then I used blue, green and yellow icing to cut out circles in three different sizes. I placed these randomly over the two cakes. I made the Hello Kitty myself and bought a number five candle. When making a tiered cake you need to place supports in the lower cake so that it doesn’t sink under the weight of the top cake. As these cakes where fairly small, the bottom was 7 inches, the top 6 inches, I used plastic drinking straws for support. For heavier or larger cakes I would use dowling rods. 

Image

Hello Kitty Cake for 5th Birthday

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 31, 2012 in other stuff

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Hello Kitty Cake

  1. Jamie Lee's Glassware Blog

    August 8, 2012 at 10:12 pm

    HELLO KITTY CAKE!!! I love Hello Kitty. found you through wordpress on a Hello Kitty search. check out my blog too, I got Hello Kitty items on it. http://www.theglassmall.com
    Following you now!
    ~Jamie

     

Leave a Reply

 
